San Diego Architecture

Business brought me to San Diego. Luckily, I got some time to take photos of downtown architecture (mostly near the Gaslamp District). It was a beautiful sunny day with just enough clouds in a blue blue sky.

Please enjoy!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This orange building really stood out between all the white modern buildings.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Square glass panels on a high-rise.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

You can see the glass panels reflecting the sky.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

An attempt at black and white. I liked the smooth greys.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I think this was a post-office? Not sure, it’s too quiet to be a post-office.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A condo/hotel(?) high-rise in the distance between two closer palm trees. Very San Diego in my opinion.

3 thoughts on “San Diego Architecture

  1. Stumbled across your photography after you liked some of my London street photography – great work! I particularly love the highly reflective building, looks great. I’m hoping to go to San Diego when I go traveling next year 🙂

    • Those were some intriguing photos of Southwark, I hope to visit London sometime as well! Glad you enjoyed my photos, San Diego is a beautiful city. I have another post somewhere here with some night-time shots of the pier that you may enjoy as well.

      • Thank you very much. I will be uploading lots of photographs from the streets of London (and the UK in general) – it’s a fantastic city with so much to see. Check out my blog again soon for some more 🙂

Comment on my work!

