Los Angeles Skyline

Los Angeles isn’t particularly known for its skylines, partly due to there not being a lot of high-rises because of earthquake risks. The skies/air aren’t particularly clear either, with so many cars and industry surrounding the area. Well it was my first time visiting Griffith Park Observatory. I have no idea why they’d build an observatory right next to such a huge city, the light pollution would ruin most shots I imagine, but I’m not an expert at that stuff. Nonetheless, it’s a great opportunity and location for people to see Los Angeles from a higher vantage point. Here are my photos:

This is downtown LA. The plaza/complex on the bottom right is The Grove I think.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I posted this shot before, Hollywood and Culver City in the background.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is just the view down Vermont St I think. Nothing special, just pretty, bright lines!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Finally a view of the actual observatory. Still can’t help but wonder what you can actually see from here…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Thank you!

10 thoughts on “Los Angeles Skyline

  1. Pingback: Tripods – Manfrotto 190CX3 and 498RC2: Why, First Impressions and Vs Dolica GX600B200 | skpfoto

Comment on my work!

