Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above (Attempt 2: Flowers)

So on my immediate post for the Weekly Photo Challenge, I indicated that I would try to take another shot from directly above.

Here’s a shot of some beautiful flowers at the beach. I like how the low aperture lens gave me a bit of background separation, blurring out the stems a bit. Click the photo for a bigger view! This photo definitely looks better when bigger.

??????????????????????

Photo taken with my Panasonic 25mm f/1.4 lens at f/1.4, directly above the flowers using the tilting live-view screen.

Please enjoy, thank you!

My first attempt:

https://skpfoto.wordpress.com/2013/05/03/weekly-photo-challenge-from-above-crab-stew/

The prompt:

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/05/03/weekly-photo-challenge-from-above/

5 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above (Attempt 2: Flowers)

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above | Flickr Comments

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Companionable (Bee & Flower) | skpfoto

Comment on my work!

