Hoover Dam

These are another couple shots taken a while back but I never got around to posting them. The great Hoover Dam! To be honest, I was much more impressed by the new bridge they built that connects the two cliffs of the canyon than the actual dam. Nonetheless, very cool giant structures.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I wish there was something that really gave you a sense of perspective on this photo. Perhaps the huge cable towers on the sides? The cars and trucks on the dam don’t do the bridge justice.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Hoover_Dam_Bypass_Bridge_-_From_Nevada_-_2009-01-02.JPG

This is a shot of when the bridge was in construction. Look at the size of those concrete towers comapred to the truck below!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And the dam. I wish I got a shot from the bridge, but I couldn’t figure out where to park for pedestrian access!

Please let me know if you’ve got some wonderful shots to share! Thank you.

7 thoughts on “Hoover Dam

Comment on my work!

