Chicago Harbor Lighthouse

Chicago Harbor Lighthouse

While on a bout tour around Chicago harbor, I took this snapshot of a lighthouse.

There’s a bit of shake blur at 100% because I was shooting at 90mm EFL around sunset, but that’s not too visible at web resolution.

I love this shot. May print it and hang it.

What do you think?

 

My other Chicago post(s):

http://skpfoto.com/2013/08/01/the-cloud-gate-panorama/

http://skpfoto.com/2013/07/27/the-bean-and-i/

http://skpfoto.com/2013/08/07/chicago-skyline-from-the-navy-pier/

4 thoughts on “Chicago Harbor Lighthouse

  1. This is a nice photo. Although I could see it was blurry from the thumbnail in the Reader, so chances of it making a good print are probably not too high. You should have have been humping that 190CX you purchased a while back 😉

    • The 190CX was with me, but I was on a boat and didn’t think it’d do me much good.. oy you have a good eye for blurriness! They must’ve gotten accustomed to that nice Gitzo… haha

  2. Nice, but I probably would have tried to put more sea in the frame. Maybe it’s just me, but lighthouses are supposed to guide ships in the immense sea. A small point that makes all the difference in a huge area of water and emptiness… Makes the whole scene more dramatic :). You probably would have needed another lens for that, though…

  3. THANKS FOR SUPPLYING THIS PHOTO OF THE LIGHTHOUSE.
    BRINGS BACK MEMORIES WHEN I WAS ONE OF THE KEEPERS
    OF THIS LIGHTHOUSE IN THE LATE 70’S, JUST BEFORE IT WAS
    AUTOMATED.

    I HAVE ONE COMMENT THOUGH. I AM VERY DISGUSTED AT
    HOW THIS LIGHTHOUSE IS BADLY KEPT IN APPEARANCE.
    VERY DISGUSTED.

Comment on my work!

