Rocky Mountain Flowers

As I was going through my blog a couple days ago, I realized I skipped ahead to Chicago before finishing up posting my Colorado photos. And then I went to Borrego Springs and skipped my Chicago photos (which I’m not even done post-processing yet). And now I’m going to Minneapolis tomorrow.

I want to take a step back and finish up CO before my blog gets too messy.

While these aren’t the best shots, I took a few close-up shots of flowers/plants at the Rockies during a brief hike/walk I took.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ll be honest, I’m not botanist or not even close. I have no idea what these flowers are called. The above is just… a plant.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I like the lighting on this one…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Daisies? Right?

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Daisy field!

I’m not sure if you can tell, but I’m a little pressed on time right now. I have a close friend’s birthday party in an hour and I’m supposed to bring all my camera gear to take some shots for him.

Have a great weekend! Again, I’ll try to post often but I’m out all week on a business trip in Minnesota.

One thought on “Rocky Mountain Flowers

Comment on my work!

